We have had a rather impulsive update to our pricing which through LogicBoxes is from the registries.

As you will notice most of them are nTLD’s, meaning the new gTLD names are not making as much for the registries as they were hoping and they believe to recoup it is best to “increase” the pricing and catch new registrations, transfers, and renewals (plus restorations). Some over 2000% increase in pricing, namely .HOSTING and .JUEGOS, let alone some being 400% increases – what a con I hear you say, I can’t disagree with you – we are flabbergasted at the short sightedness of the registries in question.

So the first 3 are going live September 1st 2017 at midday BST (11am UTC) :

TLD Tier 1 Tier 2 Tier 3 Tier 4 Tier 5 Restore

TLD Tier 1 Tier 2 Tier 3 Tier 4 Tier 5 Restore
.TV $33.00 $32.75 $32.50 $32.25 $31.99 $80.00 C
.SEX, .ADULT, .PORN $86.00 $86.00 $86.00 $86.00 $86.00 $130.00 C
.XXX $91.00 $90.59 $90.39 $90.19 $89.99 $350.00 NC

We remaining will go live September 7th at 2300 BST (2200 UTC) :

TLD Tier 1 - 5 Restore
.CLICK $11.25 $66.00 NC
.LINK $9.29 $87.99 C
.HELP, .PICS $27.25 $100.95 C
.PHOTO $25.99 $108.95 NC
.TATTOO $37.99 $108.95 NC
.SEXY $46.00 $100.95 NC
.CHRISTMAS $58.95 $108.95 NC
.AUDIO $119.95 $250.00 C
.BLACKFRIDAY $119.95 $250.00 C
.PROPERTY, .GUITARS $119.95 $250.00 C
.DIET $119.95 $250.00 C
.FLOWERS $124.00 $250.00 C
.HIPHOP $101.00 $250.00 C
.HOSTING $330.00 $350.00 C
.JUEGOS $330.00 $350.00 C

The C and NC at the end mean the Restoration price has changed.

We deeply regret the short notice with the pricing updates above.



Thursday, August 31, 2017







« Back